april 22

April 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

Adios

he circled the bush never saying what he meant but passion
keeps sticking in my craw, my perspective a little whacked
after a drive into the city to lunch with a friend who stopped
speaking to me for reasons I didn’t understand which in the end
was neither here nor there he had already decided to divorce me
because I didn’t need him enough or do my tumor etiquette
quite right or keep in proper touch during the last seven months
or who the hell knows, none of it really mattering except
the fizzling passion better we had come to blows
we met so long ago on the dark side of hell
better to have ended there than in
the middle of a bowl of soup

for going softly into the night

which he paraded as grace and good manners
I am loathe to forgive him, beyond that

better he goes with God

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading april 22 at here.say..

meta

