insights

June 9, 2011 § 1 Comment

incites more like it, so the never ending question of perfection keeps offering itself on the altar of heart, first I was looking at a mock up page I was using and mygodinheaven I saw a typo, and imagining it was the real deal and I hadn’t corrected it I wondered–since I hadn’t stitched books together never mind collated them and it would be a pain but I had extra paper so it wasn’t out of the realm of possibility to fix it–what I might if anything do about it, and secondly pondering (and not sure I’m pleased with) the placement of one of the poems I am again wondering what I might do, and heard myself say, if it were my master’s thesis I would suck it up and do it again, but it’s not, and instead I can let the call of the art or better yet, the call of the whale (which happens to be the title) inform the positioning of the title which I think might just be another avenue, another expression another way, whew

and today is garbage day and my sweet husband has been on a throwing away things campaign, or rampage, that we’re not using or aren’t usable or useful (to include the assuaging of sentiment, by which I mean sentiment is considered a legitimate use, for the nonce anyway, like he kept a backpack we have never used because he might still use it) and I noticed the moldy squeegee in the shower, bought just after we redid the bathroom years ago which I have never used and my sweet husband never intended to and I thought I would just throw it out, well, up came roaring all the well it’s still perfectly good, if ugly, and and and and many more breathless ands and I thought ohmygod! as my sweet sister in law says in the most effective and telling tone of voice, if it’s that hard to throw the damn thing out, it’s time in fact to practice, to make it a habit, one thing in, one thing out…hell I mean so what if it was the wrong thing to throw out…

to recap:
1. If it were my master’s thesis I would do it over, as in teacher can I have another piece of paper.
2. Throwing things away is a skill which like any other takes practice.

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to insights

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading insights at here.say..

meta

