april poem a day 5,6

April 6, 2012 § 3 Comments

5
I had an abortion
once
a long time ago on the back end
of Spokane as if it were an after
thought or regular everyday women
weren’t and it was better not scene not
herd, not a story
I tell often, not
an axe I grind

I broke my foot
once
a long time ago
at school in the winter, my mother
who hated driving in the snow
wanted to know
if I could walk home, not
an old saw either

I had a brain tumor once
not so long ago, a story
I tell often
it changed my
mind

6
not that we’re old ladies
but we are older and
not that we’re cacklers but
we were having a resounding
go on how he is running
his life, or not

he wears his misery
like a satin smoking
jacket, he won’t be
giving it up soon

so who’s wasting
what

.

Tagged: ,

§ 3 Responses to april poem a day 5,6

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading april poem a day 5,6 at here.say..

meta

