house a thon (33)

May 5, 2013 § 2 Comments

17th avenue

I look for the list I may have written
about what I took & what I left behind
(already having decided at least once
that’s not the point; wasn’t the point)

I took the record player labeling each cord
before I unhooked it, I took records
clothes my violin the rocking chair
promising his brother if I didn’t use it I
would give it back, I took the jewelry and
my clothes, nursing books some novels
and all the feminist literature, poetry
some of the cats he got the dog
(and all the friends), I took the car
(in my name) and moved
myself, to the crooked house on the hill
behind the gate in the woods in
the middle of the city

it may be the only thing
we I got wrong was I have none
asked for none of his art until
it was too late

and he was a fine
artist

❧❦❧❡

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to house a thon (33)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading house a thon (33) at here.say..

meta

