print in progress – I start – 23 … becoming bookish, the rest of the story

August 5, 2016 § Leave a comment

it all started as a blank piece of gray paper about 12 x 18 which we worked on over the course of a year or so back and forth

2m2t

and the sisters to too & fro (which I’d made one as sort of the test/practice/whatever and then I think had judi more in mind when I’d made the second but then I rather liked both of them and couldn’t decide which to part with and so I ended up putting them in bags but she wouldn’t choose either so I mixed them up behind my back and pulled one which now I’m not really even sure whether she got the one I was thinking was for her or not if that even matters) – connective tissue mixed media, letterpress, original text, covers varied limited edition by judi goldberg – I had to ask if she’d had either of us in mind particularly when she was making them or make them and then picked or ? and she, oppositely, had felt she needed to give me the first one and…

View original post 82 more words

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading print in progress – I start – 23 … becoming bookish, the rest of the story at here.say..

meta

