poem 7 2017

April 7, 2017 § 4 Comments

out of the blue which is never exactly the case he called as if I’d been party to the chaos which overcame the inertia overcame the idleness of the afternoon not to mention intervening years and not knowing me from a Judi Goldberg I might not be or my not knowing him from the Robert Marcus he said he was and not being cast agley like imperfect strangers might be he careened headlong into the did I know JoseLuisSanchez all one word conversation started long before he called me and as out of the blue is won’t to be as if we were talking about the same man we once knew we found a common sadness
as if I’d just been thinking about him myself

Tagged: , ,

§ 4 Responses to poem 7 2017

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading poem 7 2017 at here.say..

meta

